How to Delete Instagram Account?

How to Delete Instagram Account?
Advertisements

How to Delete Instagram Account?

If you’re ready to cut back on social media or quit completely, you’ve come to the right place. This guide will show you how to permanently delete Instagram or deactivate your Instagram account to take a break. So how do you delete an Instagram account? Here’s the step-by-step process for deleting an Instagram account!

How to Delete Instagram Account?

To delete Instagram using your phone app, you’ll need to find the account ownership and control section in the settings menu and choose to disable or delete.

It is not possible to completely delete your Instagram account during the process. Once a request is made, Instagram will confirm a deletion date that will be 30 days from now. Your account will be temporarily disabled during this time and will be permanently removed if you do not log in during the 30-day period.

Whether you’re removing your embarrassing old social media account, reducing the amount of information you share online, or reducing the number of social media platforms you’re active on, deleting or deactivating your Instagram is a pretty straightforward process when you look at it that way.

How to permanently delete your Instagram account from the phone app is explained in detail below.

  • Tap Your Profile > Menu > Settings and privacy > Accounts Center.
  • Tap Personal info > Account ownership and control > Deactivate or delete.
    • Select the account you want to delete and select Delete account > Continue.
    • Re-enter your password, select your reason for leaving, and then tap Continue. Your account will now be set to be deleted in 30 days.
  • How to Deactivate Instagram Account?

    To temporarily disable your Instagram account via the Android or iOS app, you’ll need to go to the Deactivation or deletion section in the settings menu under Account ownership and control.

    When your account is deactivated, nothing is deleted and you can reactivate your account by simply logging back in. Once your account is deactivated, it will be hidden from view online and will not be visible to your friends or anyone else who may be looking for you.

    Here’s how to deactivate your Instagram account using the mobile app:

    Advertisements
    • Tap Your Profile > Menu > Settings and privacy > Accounts Center.
    • Tap Personal info > Account ownership and control > Deactivate or delete.
      • Select the account you want to deactivate. Select Deactivate account > Continue.
      • Re-enter your password, select the reason you are disabling your account, and then tap Continue. Your account will now be disabled.
    • How to Delete Instagram Account on PC?

      You can also delete your Instagram account on a PC or Mac via the Accounts Center.

      Here’s how to delete your account on a computer:

      • Log in to your Instagram account.
      • Go to More > Settings > Accounts Center.
      • Click Personal information > Account ownership and control.
      • Click disable or delete.
      • Select your account, then click the button next to Delete account > Continue.
      • Enter your password, choose a reason to leave, and then click Continue > Delete account.

      Another way to delete Instagram is to request permanent removal. Log in to the account you want to delete and request permanent removal. Select your reason for leaving from the list, re-enter your password, and click Delete to confirm.

      What is the Difference Between Deleting and Deactivating an Instagram Account?

      The main difference between deleting and deactivating your Instagram account is that your account is permanently deleted. If you deactivate it, you can reactivate your account at any time. Let’s not forget that no data is deleted during this process.

      How to Reactivate Instagram Account?

      To reactivate your Instagram account, all you need to do is log back in on the mobile app or website. If you choose to delete your account, you must log back in within the 30-day deactivation period or you will not be able to restore your account.

      If your account is deactivated, it will remain frozen and invisible to anyone on the platform until you log in again.

      So what do you think about our guide on how to delete an Instagram account? Did you find it useful? Don’t forget to share your thoughts with us in the comments section below, dear geek.com.tr readers.

       

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *